Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Katihar trounce Madhepura by 6 wickets

Email :17

Purnia, June 8: In the match played on Saturday under the Seemanchal Zone of Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament being hosted by Purnia District Cricket Association at the local Green Valley Stadium Gulabbag, Katihar defeated Madhepura by 6 wickets.

After winning the toss, Madhepura captain decided to bat. Madhepura scored 126 runs in 40 overs losing 9 wickets. On behalf of Madhepura, Omkar Kumar scored unbeaten 50 runs in 58 balls, Anuj Kumar scored 25 runs in 56 balls, Ankit Kumar scored 18 runs in 38 balls.

Anand Yadav took 5 wickets, Krishna, Adarsh, Mohd. Dilwar, Jitesh took 1 wicket each from Katihar.

Chasing the target, Katihar team won the match by scoring 127 runs for 4 wickets in 34.4 overs. Adarsh ​​Kumar scored unbeaten 29 runs in 79 balls for Katihar, Anand Yadav scored unbeaten 36 runs in 75 balls.

Onkar Kumar took 3 wickets for Madhepura and Arav Raj took 1 wicket.

Brief score:

Madhepura: 126 runs for 9 wickets in 40 overs, Anuj Kumar 25, Ankit Kumar 18, Omkar Kumar not out 50, extras 16, Anand Yadav 5/9, Krishna Kumar 1/14, Adarsh ​​Kumar 1/21, Mohammad Dilawar Hussain 1/23, Jitesh Kumar 1/23

Katihar: 127 runs for 4 wickets in 34.4 overs, Abhinav Prakash 11, Jitesh Kumar 12, Adarsh ​​Kumar not out 29, Anand Yadav not out 36, extras 28, Omkar 3/19, Aarav Raj 1/17


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts