Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Kaimur beat Bhojpur by 51 runs

Email :44

Bhabhua: Kaimur defeated Bhojpur by 51 runs in the seventh match of Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament’s Shahabad Zone, hosted by Kaimur District Cricket Association under the auspices of Bihar Cricket Association.

In the match played at the local Jagjivan Stadium in the morning, Bhojpur won the toss and decided to bowl first. After losing the toss and batting first, Kaimur team scored a respectable score of 195 runs after losing all the wickets in the stipulated 50 overs match.

For Kaimur, Shashank Robin scored 48 runs in 63 balls, Utsav Anand scored 38 runs in 43 balls, Harsh Raj scored 25 runs in 31 balls, Narendra scored 23 runs in 50 balls and Suryansh and Ashiq Shaikh scored 12 runs each and Devansh scored 25 runs in 50 balls.

For Bhojpur, Shivam Sujit bowled brilliantly and took 6 wickets for just 26 runs and prevented Kaimur from making a big score. Abhijeet Singh, giving full support to him, dismissed 3 players after spending 31 runs. Apart from this, Gulshan got 1 wicket.

Bhojpur team, while chasing 195 runs, Amar Kumar played an inning of 73 runs in 91 balls but due to lack of support from the rest of the batsmen, the team could score 144 runs in 31.5 overs.

Apart from Amar, Sinha and Gulshan scored 13 runs each. All the remaining batsmen could not even cross double figures. On behalf of Kaimur, Aryan Patel, Anubhav Singh, Anuj Raj and Devansh took two wickets each.

The Player of the Match award was given to Shivam Sujit Singh of Bhojpur for his brilliant bowling (6 wickets) and the consolation award to Amar Kumar for his fighting innings (72 runs) was given by state level player Nishant Singh.

The umpires were Ashutosh Kumar of Patna and Amarendra Pandey of Madhubani and the scorers were Saurav Kumar and Anshu Arya.

Brief score:

Kaimur: All out for 195 runs in 42 overs, Harsh Raj 25, Utsav Anand 38, Devyanshu Ashwal 10, Narendra Jadeja 23, Shashank Robin 48, Suryavansh Tiwari 12, Ashiq Sheikh 12 not out, Extra 21, Gulshan Kumar 1/39, Shivam Sujit Singh 6/26, Abhijeet Singh 3/31

Bhojpur: All out for 144 runs in 31.5 overs Aman Kumar 73, Sinha Sinha 13, Gulshan Kumar 13, Aryan Patel 2/49, Anubhav Singh 2/20, Anuj Raj Singh 2/30, Devyanshu Ashwal 2/19.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts