Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Slider
  • Jyoti CC Win Historic Title in Inaugural Patna District Women’s Cricket League

Jyoti CC Win Historic Title in Inaugural Patna District Women’s Cricket League

Email :30

Patna, June 8: Jyoti CC secured the championship in the first-ever Patna District Women’s Cricket League, organized by the Patna District Cricket Association Steering Committee. In the final match at Jagjivan Stadium, Jyoti CC, led by captain Shikha Singh, defeated Uma XI, captained by Swarnima Chakraborty, by five wickets. Rishika Kinjal, with 4 runs and three wickets, was named Player of the Match.

The grand finale ceremony saw players honored by Bihar Cricket Association (BCA) GM Admin Neeraj Singh, Patna District Cricket Association Steering Committee President Rajesh Kumar, member Rahbar Abdin, and Patna District Senior and Junior Division Cricket League Organising Committee President Dhananjay Kumar.

In the match, Uma XI won the toss and opted to bat first. With a half-century from Dolly Kumari, Uma XI posted a total of 158 runs for 5 wickets in 25 overs. Dolly scored 50 runs off 51 balls, including 7 fours. Yashita Singh contributed 28 runs off 39 balls, and Geetanjali remained unbeaten with 28 runs off 27 balls. Rishika Kinjal took 3 wickets, and Prachi Kumari claimed 1 wicket for Jyoti CC.

In response, Jyoti CC reached the target, scoring 160 runs for 5 wickets in 24.2 overs. Captain Shikha Singh led with 54 runs off 57 balls, including 6 fours. Mamta Kumari added 30 runs off 46 balls, and Santoshi remained unbeaten with 27 runs off 27 balls. For Uma XI, Yashita Singh took 2 wickets, while Saumya Akhouri, Geetanjali, and Alila each took 1 wicket.

Uma XI captain receiving runners up trophy


  • Player of the League: Shikha Singh
  • Best Batter: Nandini Pandit
  • Best Bowler: Rishika Kinjal
  • Best Fielder: Aradhya Raj (Renu XI)
  • Emerging Players: Sakshi Kumari, Saini Kumari
  • Best Wicketkeeper: Mamta Patel

Brief Scores:

Uma XI:

  • 158 runs for 5 wickets in 25 overs
  • Dolly Kumari: 50
  • Swarnima Chakraborty: 8
  • Yashita Singh: 28
  • Geetanjali (not out): 28
  • Soni Kumari: 6
  • Yashika: 10
  • Kritika Kanak (not out): 6
  • Extras: 22
  • Prachi Kumari: 1/30
  • Rishika Kinjal: 3/29

Jyoti CC:

  • 160 runs for 5 wickets in 24.2 overs
  • Mamta Kumari: 30
  • Shikha Singh: 54
  • Santoshi (not out): 27
  • Muskan: 11
  • Prachi Kumari: 4
  • Rishika Kinjal (not out): 4
  • Extras: 30
  • Yashita Singh: 2/37
  • Saumya Akhouri: 1/28
  • Geetanjali: 1/34
  • Alila: 1/20


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts