Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Jamui emerge Angika Zone champion

Email :40

Jamui: In the last match of Angika Zone’s Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament being played at Local Railway Chandwari Ground, Jhajha, Jamui, Jamui’s team became the champion of the zone by defeating Lakhisarai by 8 wickets.

Batting first, Lakhisarai scored 157 runs losing all the wickets in 36.2 overs. Ryan contributed 40 runs, Anirudh contributed 37 runs and Gopal contributed 34 runs.

For Jamui, Badal took 6 wickets and Abhishek, Ishant, Pradeep and Sachin took 1 wicket each.

Jamui team, chasing 157 runs, scored 158 runs after losing 2 wickets in 26.1 overs and won the match by 8 wickets. Md Taufiq played an inning of 72 runs and Anukul played an inning of 62 runs. Dheeraj and Shivam of Lakhisarai took 1 wicket each. Thus, Jamui became Angika Zone champion by winning all its matches. Jamui’s Badal was given the man of the match award by retired Gramin Bank senior manager Shailesh Kumar.

Breif score:

Lakhisarai: All out for 157 runs in 36.2 overs, Anirudh Kumar 37, Gopal Kumar 34, Ryan Verma 40, extras 28, Pradeep Kumar 1/23, Abhishek Kumar 1/23, Badal Kumar 6/46, Ishant Kumar 1/31, Sachin Kumar Bhardwaj 1/21

Jamui: 158 runs for two wickets in 26.1 overs, Anukul 62, Mohammad Taufik 72, extra 16, Shivam Garg 1/21, Dheeraj Raj 1/36.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts