Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • GAC Youth Overcome PESU Veterans by 5 Wickets

GAC Youth Overcome PESU Veterans by 5 Wickets

Email :60

Patna, May 17: In a Super League match of the Patna District Senior Division Cricket League, GAC youth team triumphed over the experienced PESU team by 5 wickets, eliminating them from the title race.

The match, held at Urja Stadium, featured a standout performance from PESU’s opening batsman Shasheem Rathore, who scored an impressive 160 runs off 106 balls, including 15 fours and 8 sixes. Despite his efforts, PESU fell short.

PESU chose to bat first after winning the toss but faced a rough start, losing their first two wickets for just 11 runs. Wickets continued to fall at regular intervals, leaving them at 93 for 6. However, Shasheem Rathore and Dheeraj stabilized the innings, with Shasheem completing his century in 74 balls. Their unbeaten partnership led PESU to a total of 264 for 6 in the allotted 40 overs. Dheeraj scored an unbeaten 43 runs off 69 balls, including 3 fours. Contributions also came from Piyush Raj (10), Sudhanshu Kumar (16), and Kundan Sharma (10). For GAC, Kartik Pandey took 2 wickets, while Vikas Krishna, Pankaj Kumar, and Shivam Singh Rajput each took 1 wicket.

In reply, GAC began strongly with an 83-run opening partnership between Vikas Krishna and Abhishek Kumar. Vikas scored 41 runs off 37 balls, hitting 4 fours and 3 sixes. Abhishek then partnered with Anmol Kumar Boni for another 83-run stand. Abhishek scored 67 runs off 54 balls, including 10 fours, before being caught by Rajesh Kumar Sinha off Dheeraj’s bowling. Anmol Kumar Boni (55 runs off 45 balls) and captain Rishabh Raj (58 runs off 33 balls) continued to build momentum, bringing GAC close to victory. Ayush Sharma contributed a quick 30 runs off 21 balls. GAC reached the target, scoring 265 for 5 in 32.3 overs. For PESU, Shasheem Rathore took 1 wicket, Dheeraj claimed 2 wickets, and Babul also took 2 wickets.

Senior player Prem Shankar awarded the Player of the Match to Abhishek Kumar of the winning team.

Brief Scores:

PESU: 264 for 6 in 40 overs (Shasheem Rathore 160*, Dheeraj Kumar 43*, Vikas Krishna 1/18, Pankaj Kumar 1/41, Shivam Singh Rajput 1/51, Kartik Pandey 2/36)

GAC: 265 for 5 in 32.3 overs (Vikas Krishna 41, Abhishek Kumar 67, Anmol Kumar Boni 55, Rishabh Raj 58, Ayush Sharma 30, Shasheem Rathore 1/71, Dheeraj Kumar 2/39, Babul 2/3)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts