Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Darbhanga trounce Sitamarhi by 95 runs

Email :41

Darbhanga: In the Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament being run under the aegis of Bihar Cricket Association and Darbhanga Cricket Association at the grounds of Nehru Stadium Laheriasarai Darbhanga, in Mithila Zone, Darbhanga defeated Sitamarhi by 95 runs and topped its pool by winning both its matches.

In the match played on Monday, Darbhanga team, after winning the toss and batting first, was all out after scoring 261 runs in 49.1 overs with the help of a brilliant fifty by Aniket Kumar (59) and 49 runs by Abhishek Kumar Mahato. Aniket Santosh Raj scored 32 runs, Mukesh Sahni scored 18 runs, Jai Shankar scored 10 runs, Afzal scored 27 runs and Maaz Soaib Khan scored 11 runs.

Sitamarhi team bowler Priyanshu Kumar took 3 wickets, Vaibhav Mishra and Sachin Binod Kumar took 2 wickets each, Utsav Kumar Umang and Shivanshu Kumar took 1 wicket each.

Batting in reply, Sitamarhi’s team was all out after scoring 166 runs in 38.5 overs. Shivanand Sachin scored 26 runs, Shashank Bhushan scored 10 runs, Raghav Arya scored 19 runs, Vaibhav Mishra scored 12 runs, Priyanshu Kumar scored 13 runs and Sachin Binod Kumar scored a brilliant 52 runs.

Darbhanga team’s bowler Ankit Chaudhary took 3 wickets, Aarab Jha took 4 wickets and Aniket Raj took 2 wickets.

Man of the Match award: Darbhanga team’s batsman Aniket Kumar, who scored 59 runs, was presented the trophy by Darbhanga District Sports Association Secretary Jitendra Singh and Darbhanga District Cricket Association Secretary Pawan Kumar Singh.

The umpires of the match were Ravi Kumar and Sunny Verma, scorers were Abhishek Kumar and Bhavak Krishna.

Brief score
Darbhanga: All out for 261 runs in 49.1 overs Ankit Santosh Raj 32, Abhishek Kumar Mahato 49, Mukesh Kumar Sahni 18, Aniket Kumar 59, Jaishankar Kumar 10, Mohammad Afzal 27, Maaz Shoaib Khan 11, extra 46, Vaibhav Mishra 2/47. ,Sachin Vinod Kumar 2/39, Utsav Kumar Umang 1/34, Shivanshu Kumar 1/27, Priyanshu Kumar 3/54

Sitamarhi: All out for 166 runs in 38.5 overs Shivanand Sachin 26, Shashank Bhushan 10, Raghav Arya 19, Vaibhav Mishra 12, Priyanshu Kumar 13, Sachin Vinod Kumar 52, extra 29, Ankit Chaudhary 3/19, Aarav Jha 4/53, Aniket Raj 2/21


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts