Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Bhagalpur beat Lakhisarai in Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament

Bhagalpur beat Lakhisarai in Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament

Email :27

Jamui (Jhajha): Bhagalpur defeated Lakhisarai by 13 runs in the Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament Angika Zone match being played at Railway Chandwari Ground, Jhajha, Jamui on Thursday.

Batting first, Bhagalpur scored 252 runs losing all the wickets in 48.1 overs. Piyush contributed 50 runs, Aryan and Rahul contributed 40-40 runs. For Lakhisarai, Dheeraj took 3 wickets, Ryan and Bablu took 2-2 wickets.

Lakhisarai’s team, which came to chase 252 runs, could score only 239 runs in 46.2 overs. Batsman Harsh contributed 49 runs, Himanshu 36, Aditya 33 and Manjeet contributed 29 runs. Bhagalpur’s Rohit took 5 wickets and Aditya took 3 wickets.

Rohit of Bhagalpur was given the man of the match award by Surendra Kumar Nirala, director of Jhajha Public School.

Brief scores:

Bhagalpur: All out for 252 runs in 48.1 overs, Neeraj Kumar 25, Piyush Gaur 50, Aryan Kumar Singh 40, Kumar Krishna 17, Anay Singh 27, Rahul Dravid 40, extras 33, Ryan Verma 2/37, Roshan Kumar 1/19. , Dheeraj Raj 3/37, Bablu Kumar 2/49, Harsh Patel 1/23

Lakhisarai: All out for 239 runs in 46.1 overs Aditya Kumar Raj 33, Bablu Arya 15, Harsh Patel 49, Manjeet Kumar 29, Himanshu Singh 36, Ankit Raj 14, Navneet Kumar 18, Roshan Kumar 20, extra 16, Aarav Raj 1/ 31, Rohit Kumar 5/49, Aditya Ajay Raj 3/36


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts