Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Bhagalpur beat Banka in Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket

Bhagalpur beat Banka in Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket

Rakesh of Bhagalpur; Man of the match
Email :38

Jhajha (Jamui): Bhagalpur defeated Banka by 45 runs in the third match of Angika Zone of Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament being held at Local Railway Chandwari Maidan, Jhajha. This is Bhagalpur’s first win in two matches.

After winning the toss, Bhagalpur batted first and scored 171 runs losing all the wickets in 44.3 overs. Neeraj contributed 55 runs, Krishna contributed 32 runs, Piyush contributed 28 runs.
For Banka, Aditya took 3 wickets and Anuj took 2 wickets.

While chasing the target of 172 runs, the Banka team could score only 130 runs in 39.3 overs.Vineet contributed 60 runs and Ankit contributed 21 runs. Aarav and Rakesh of Bhagalpur took 3 wickets each.

Rakesh of Bhagalpur got the Man of the Match award. Rajesh Kumar and Sunil Kumar Singh were the umpires in the match.

Tomorrow’s match: Banka vs Lakhisarai

Brief scores:
Bhagalpur: All out for 175 runs in 44.3 overs, Neeraj Kumar 55, Piyush Gaur 28, Kumar Krishna 32, Ajay Singh 10, extra 30, Sachin Rai 1/27, Aditya Kumar 3/38, Anuj Kumar 2/35, Vikrant Kumar. 2/18

Banka: All out for 130 runs in 39.3 overs Vineet Chaudhary 60, Raj Kumar 11, Ankit Kumar 21, Vikrant Kumar 13, Aarav Raj 3/26, Aditya Ajay Raj 2/25, Tushar Kumar 1/12, Rakesh Kumar 3/24.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts