Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Begusarai and Jamui Under-19 Cricket Match Ends in Draw; Jamui Take Lead in First Innings

Begusarai and Jamui Under-19 Cricket Match Ends in Draw; Jamui Take Lead in First Innings

Email :32

Bhagalpur, May 3: In the Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Super League, organized by the Bihar Cricket Association and hosted by the Bhagalpur District Cricket Association, the Begusarai vs Jamui match ended in a draw, with Jamui claiming 3 points due to a lead in the first innings, while Begusarai secured 1 point.

Begusarai posted 166 runs in their first innings before being bowled out, and in the second innings, they managed 190 runs, losing all wickets. On the other hand, Jamui registered 244 runs in their first innings, also losing all wickets.

At the Sandys Compound, on the second day of the two-day match, Jamui resumed their innings at 116 runs for five wickets. Mohammad Taufik, who was on 47 runs, narrowly missed out on a century as Jamui’s first innings concluded at 244 runs in 76.2 overs, with Taufik contributing 91 runs. Krishna Singh (27 runs), Kumar Saurabh (20 runs), and Ishant Kumar (21 runs) also made notable contributions.

For Begusarai, Ram Kumar claimed 4 wickets and Shivraj took 2 wickets, while Harsh, Prithvi, Ayush, and Abhiraj each took 1 wicket.

In their second innings, Begusarai reached 190 runs in 52 overs, with Prithvi Raj being the top scorer with an impressive 107 runs off 80 balls, featuring 17 fours and 3 sixes. Shivam Raj (12 runs), Yuvraj (15 runs), Abhiraj (16 runs), and Ashwini (17 runs) also made valuable contributions.

Jamui’s bowling attack was led by Badal Kumar with 5 wickets, supported by Ishant Kumar with 3 wickets, and Sachin Kumar Bhardwaj with 1 wicket.

Brief score:

Begusarai first innings: all out for 166 runs in 47 overs

Jamui first innings: All out for 244 runs in 76.2 overs (Anukul Kumar 16, Sachin Kumar Bhardwaj 15, Mohammad Taufik 91, Krishna Kumar 22, Priyanshu Kumar Bhatt 11, Krishna Singh 27 not out, Kumar Saurabh 20, Ishant Kumar 21, Harsh Kumar 1/16, Prithvi Raj 1/34, Ram Kumar 4/52, Ayush Kumar 1/42, Abhiraj Dutt 1/52, Shivam Raj 2/13)

Begusarai 2nd innings: All out for 190 runs in 52 overs (Shivam Raj 12, Prithvi Raj 107, Yuvraj 15, Abhiraj 16, Ashwini Raj 17, Badal Kumar 5/73, Ishant Kumar 3/73, Sachin Kumar Bhardwaj 1/31).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts