Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Araria win in Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament

Araria win in Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament

Email :43

Purnia: In the Seemanchal Zone match of Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament, Araria defeated Madhepura by 21 runs. This is Araria’s second win in 3 matches while this is Madhepura’s second defeat in three matches.

Araria’s captain won the toss and decided to bat in the match played on Wednesday under this ongoing tournament at the local Green Valley Stadium. Araria scored 184 runs losing 09 wickets in 50 overs. Adarsh Sinha contributed 53 runs, Ujjwal Raj contributed 39 runs, Harsh Kumar contributed 18 runs.

For Madhepura, Aarav Raj took 3 wickets for 25 runs, Rohit Saini took 3 wickets for 25 runs.

Madhepura, chasing the target, scored only 163 runs after losing 10 wickets in 47.2 overs. For Madhepura, Hemant Singh scored 68 runs, Reyansh Rahul scored 11 runs, Ankit, Rahul, Kumar Sanu, captain Hemant Kumar scored 10 runs each. For Araria, Adarsh Sinha took 04 wickets for 30 runs, Yash Vardhan Das took 03 wickets for 30 runs and Akshay Kumar took 02 wickets for 22 runs. Man of the match: Adarsh Sinha of Araria who scored 53 runs and 04 wickets.

Brief scores:

Araria: 184 runs for 9 wickets in 50 overs, Krish Kumar 15, Adarsh Sinha 53, Harsh Kumar 18, Ujjwal Raj 39 not out, extra 36, Reyansh Rahul 1/35, Aarav Raj 3/25, Hemant Kumar 1/23, Rohit. Saini 3/25, Kumar Sanu 1/14

Madhepura: All out for 163 runs in 47.2 overs, Kumar Sanu 10, Hemant Kumar 10, Hemant Singh 68, Ankit Kumar 10, Rohit Saini 10, Reyansh Rahul 11, extras 31, Adarsh Sinha 4/30, Yash Vardhan Das 3/30. , Akshay Kumar Vishwas 1/22, Ujjwal Raj 1/12


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts