Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Aditya and Vikas shine in Madhubani’s victory

Aditya and Vikas shine in Madhubani’s victory

Email :118

Sonpur: Thanks to the brilliant innings of Aditya Raj (83 not out) and the quick innings of Vikas Kumar Jha (70 not out), Madhubani made a comeback by defeating Saharsa by 39 runs in the Zone B match of the BCA Senior Men’s Cricket Tournament. In two matches, Madhubani have won 1 and lost 1. Saharsa faced defeat in their first match.

In this match played at the local railway stadium, Madhubani won the toss and decided to bat first but its decision proved wrong. Three wickets fell for 10 runs. After that, captain Utkarsh Bhaskar stayed on the wicket for some time but he did not get enough support from other batsmen. Madhubani lost 8 wickets for 86 runs. In such a situation, Aditya Raj got the support of Vikas Kumar Jha and both of them played unbeaten innings and took Madhubani’s score to 235 runs for 8 wickets in the stipulated 50 overs. Aditya Raj scored 83 runs in 132 balls with the help of 10 fours while Vikas Kumar Jha scored unbeaten 70 runs in 76 balls with the help of 7 fours and 2 sixes.

For Saharsa, Mohammad Zafar Imam and Sachin Kumar took two wickets each.

In reply, Saharsa batsmen faltered in front of the brilliant bowling of Madhubani bowler Arun Kumar. Arvind Kumar also supported Arun and Saharsa were all out for 196 runs in 47.1 overs. Suraj Yadav played an inning of 51 runs for Saharsa.

For Madhubani, Arun Kumar took 4 wickets for 35 runs and Arvind Kumar took 2 wickets for 28 runs. Aditya Raj of the winning team was given the Player of the Match award.

Brief score:

Madhubani: 235 runs for 8 wickets in 50 overs, Utkarsh Bhaskar 26, Aditya Raj 83 not out, Vikas Kumar Jha 70 not out, extras 31, Anant Mishra 1/46, Mohammad Zafar Imam 2/47, Sachin Kumar 2/28, Sahil Raj. 1/26, Pushkar Kumar Jha 1/27

Saharsa: All out for 196 runs in 47.1 overs Mo Aftab 28, Suraj Yadav 51, Aniket Kumar 12, Prince Kumar 24, Sagar Kumar 11, Mohammad Zafar Imam 24 not out, Pushkar Kumar Jha 15, extra 14, Arvind Kumar 2/28, Aditya Raj 1/39, Ayush Anand 1/17, Arun Kumar 4/35, Saroj Kumar Yadav 1/22, Aman Kumar Jha 1/30


Comments (2)

  • September 12, 2023


    Whether it\'s breaking news, expert opinions, or inspiring athlete profiles, your blog delivers a winning combination of excitement and information that keeps.

  • September 12, 2023


    The way you seamlessly blend statistical insights with compelling storytelling creates an immersive and captivating reading experience. Whether it\'s the latest match updates, behind-the-scenes glimpses.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts