Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Adhikari XI outsmart BHPCL in Patna Senior Division Cricket Super League

Adhikari XI outsmart BHPCL in Patna Senior Division Cricket Super League

Akash Raj of Adhikari XI
Email :189

Patna, May 18: In the Patna District Senior Division Cricket Super League, Adhikari XI defeated BHPCL by 89 runs, thanks to the brilliant century of Akash Raj (116 runs, 80 balls, 10 fours and 3 sixes) and the half-century of Keshav Kumar (62 runs, 70 balls, 5 fours). Another match of Pool B of the Super League is yet to be played between YMCC and BHPCL.

In this match played at the Urja Stadium, BHPCL won the toss and invited Adhikari XI to bat. After a bad start, Adhikari XI recovered for a while and then faltered. Captain Akash Raj and Keshav Kumar together took care of the faltering innings. There was a big and important partnership of 173 runs between the two. Akash Raj completed his century by hitting a four in 73 balls. Adhikari XI scored 267 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the stipulated 40 overs.

For Adhikari XI, Rajnikant scored 17, Vineet Singh scored 35, Akash Raj scored 116, Keshav Kumar scored 62, Roshan scored 20 runs. Extras contributed 13 runs.

For BHPCL, Hasnain, Ankesh, Mukesh Kumar Sharma, Satish Rai took 1 wicket each. Siddhant Vijay took 3 wickets.

In reply, BHPCL were all out for 178 runs in 36.4 overs. Abhilash Kumar scored 46 runs in 55 balls with the help of 4 fours and 1 six, Saurabh Tiwari scored 44 runs in 49 balls with the help of 6 fours and 1 six. Santosh Kumar scored 12, Parmeshwar Yadav scored 18 runs. Satish Rai played an unbeaten innings of 11 runs. 17 runs were scored from extras.

Roshan and Utkarsh took two wickets each, Sachin Yadav and Dhruv Kumar took one wicket each and Prabhakar Kumar took 4 wickets. Akash Raj of the winning team was given the Player of the Match award.

Brief scores:

Adhikari XI: 267 runs for 7 wickets in 40 overs, Rajnikanth 17, Vineet Singh 35, Akash Raj 116, Keshav Kumar 62, Roshan 20, Hasnain 1/36, Ankesh 1/47, Mukesh Kumar Sharma 1/23, Satish Rai 1/26, Siddhant Vijay 3/47

BHPCL: All out for 178 runs in 36.4 overs Abhilash Kumar 46, Saurabh Tiwari 44, Santosh Kumar 12, Parmeshwar Yadav 18, Satish Rai not out 11, extras 17, Roshan 2/24, Sachin Yadav 1/26, Prabhakar 4/27, Utkarsh 2/34, Dhruv 1/2


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts