Wednesday, October 4, 2023
Home Slider Vaishali trounce Sitamarhi in Moinul Haq Cup

Vaishali trounce Sitamarhi in Moinul Haq Cup

By Our Correspondent

Muzaffarpur: Vaishali beat Sitamarhi by 2-0 in the Moinul Haq cup 71st Bihar State Inter-District Football Championship at LS College ground here on Thursday.

Today’s game was inaugurated by Mithlesh Kumar, District Sports Officer, Muzaffarpur, Prasenjit Mehta, President, Bihar Football Association, Ashwani Khatri, President, MFA, Kumar Singh Executive Secretary, MFA and Chandan Kumar, Office Secretary, MFA. They were also introdued to the players.

Vaishali football team was ahead by one goal till the interval. In the first half, Somnath scored the first goal of the match for Vaishali team in the 24th minute.

In the second half, Somnath scored again in the 89th minute for Vaishali team. Vaishali district football team won by two goals at the end of the match.

Shashi Kumar Suman (Patna), Tarun Kumar (Samastipur), Arun Hansda (Patna) and Santosh Pandey (Buxar) played the role of judges. Chairman of Muzaffarpur Football Association Asghar Hussain said that on July 21, the last match of this tournament will be played between East Champaran District Football Team and Sheohar District Football Team.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments