Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Team Godavari to Face Team Ganga in Straight Drive Women’s Cricket Tournament Final

Team Godavari to Face Team Ganga in Straight Drive Women’s Cricket Tournament Final

Email :70

Patna, May 4: The final showdown of the second season of the Straight Drive Women’s Cricket Tournament will feature Team Ganga squaring off against Team Godavari. In the last league match held on Saturday, Team Godavari secured a victory over Team Kaveri by 16 runs.

Throughout the tournament, each team competed in three matches. Team Ganga and Team Godavari emerged victorious in two matches each, while Team Kaveri and Team Narmada won one match apiece.

In the decisive league match played at the Cricket Academy of Bihar, Team Kaveri won the toss and opted to field first. Batting first, Team Godavari posted a total of 117 runs, losing all wickets in 19.5 overs. The batting lineup included contributions from Saloni (9), Khushboo Kumari (14), Dolly (9), Shobhana Saket (12), Nisha Bharti (30), Soni (5), Ankita (3), Kumari Aishwarya (1), and Divya Bharti (4), with extras adding 30 runs.

Team Kaveri’s bowling attack, led by Sakshi Kumari, Julie, Siddhi, and Nancy, managed to take wickets at crucial junctures, with Ananya bagging two wickets.

In response, Team Kaveri scored 101 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 22 overs, despite Rupa Kumari’s unbeaten 44-run innings. Rupa’s innings featured six fours and came off 61 balls. Ananya Tiwari, who had played an unbeaten half-century innings the previous day, was dismissed for just 4 runs. Other notable contributions came from Shruti Gupta (17), Neha Chaudhary (4), and Siddhi (4).

For Team Godavari, Shilpi, Divya Bharti, and Shobhana Saket took wickets, with Saket earning the Player of the Match award for her stellar performance.

Shobhna Saket

Nayab Sports has played a significant role in organizing this tournament, including presenting the Player of the Match award for every game. Additionally, trophies for Best Fielder, Best Batsman, Best Bowler, Best Wicketkeeper, and Player of the Tournament are being awarded, along with the provision of sports kits to select players.

Brief score:

Team Godavari: 117 all out in 19.5 overs (Saloni 9, Khushboo Kumari 14, Dolly 9, Shobhana Saket 12, Nisha Bharti 30, Soni 5, Ankita 3, Kumari Aishwarya 1, Divya Bharti 4, Extras 30; Sakshi 1/33, Julie 1/21, Siddhi 1/18, Ananya 2/16, Nancy 1/3)

Team Kaveri: 101 for 7 in 22 overs (Rupa Kumari 44 not out, Neha Chaudhary 4, Ananya Tiwari 4, Siddhi 4, Shruti Gupta 17, Sakshi 6, Sagarika 1, Extras 22; Shilpi 1/12, Divya Bharti 1/13, Shobhana 3/21)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts