Tuesday, May 30, 2023
Home Sports St Paul International School win 37th Sukhdeo Narain Memorial Inter School Cricket...

St Paul International School win 37th Sukhdeo Narain Memorial Inter School Cricket title

Patna: St Paul International School defeated Cambridge Public School by 49 runs to win the 37th title of the Bihar’s prestigious and most popular All India Sukhdeo Narayan Memorial Inter-School Cricket Tournament, played day-night at Urja Stadium in Patna on April 8.

Nand Kishore of St Paul International School, who took 5 wickets for 19 runs, was awarded the Kamala Sports Man of the Match award.

The captain of Cambridge Public School won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, the team of St Paul International School scored 138 runs losing 9 wickets in 25 overs. Govind Gupta scored 45 runs with the help of 3 sixes and 4 fours while Aditya Prakash 21, Abhishek Anand 14, Tanmay Kumar contributed 11 runs. Aditya Kumar and Arjun Singh bagged three wickets each.

In reply, Cambridge Public School team was all out scoring 89 runs in 19 overs. Ranu Singh batting well scored 39 runs with the help of 5 fours but could not save his team from defeat. Dipesh Gupta contributed 18 runs with the help of 3 fours while Mohammad Alam contributed 13 runs with the help of 1 six and 1 four.

Brief scores: St Paul International School 138/9, 25 overs Govind Gupta 45, Aditya Prakash 21, Abhishek Anand 14, Tanmay Kumar 11, Arjun Singh 31/3, Aditya Kumar 32/3

Cambridge Public School 89/10, 19 overs , Ranu Singh 39, Dipesh Gupta 18, Mohammad Alam 13, Nand Kishore 19/5, Tanmay Kumar 26/2

Before the start of the match, the chief guest of the ceremony, former MLC Ranbir Nandan of JD(U) and Rohit Jain got introduced to the players and inaugurated the final match by playing cricket.

Tributes were paid to late Sukhdeo Narain, BP Sinha, Shaligram Prasad Singh, Kamla Sharan Singh, JP Srivastava, Madhwa Nand Sahai, Shyam Nandan Prasad, Naresh Kumar Sinha, Madan Mohan Prasad, Sheela Sinha, G M.Sinha, Ashok Aggarwal, Dr Ajay Bhagat, Indu Narain, Prabha Devi, Raj Kumar Verma, Raghav Kumar by observing two-minute silence.

Chief guests and former Bihar sports minister Abdul Bari Siddiqui, special guest MLC Binod Kumar Jaiswal, president of Bihar Players Association Mritunjay Tiwari, Kamal Nopany, Prashant Kumar Sinha and Dr Tilak Raj Gandhi gave away the awards.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments