Monday, March 27, 2023
Home Sports Siwan, Begusarai get 3 points on the basis of first innings lead...

Siwan, Begusarai get 3 points on the basis of first innings lead in BCA Super League

Patna: The Super League match between Siwan and Katihar at Green Valley Stadium in Purnia and Begusarai and Bhagalpur at Koshi Stadium in Supaul ended in a draw at end of the third and final day’s play. Siwan and Begusarai collected three points each on the basis of first innings lead and Bhagalpur and Katihar got one point each.

Siwan declared their innings at 427 for nine. With this, Siwan took a 217-run lead over Katihar. For Siwan, Pawan scored 42 runs, Imran Nazir 29 runs, Manish Giri 26 runs and Kaif 19 runs. Sonu Gupta scored 168 runs while Sabir Khan made 85 runs. For Katihar, Khalid Alam took 3 wickets, Ankit Singh and Md Shehnawaz took two wickets each.

In their second innings, Katihar scored 340 runs in 65.5 overs thanks to the centuries from Suraj Kumar and Abhishek Kumar. Suraj scored 103 runs while Abhishek Kumar remained unbeaten after scoring 101 runs. Siwan batsman Sonu Gupta was adjudged as the player of the match.

The third day’s play between Bhagalpur vs Begusarai in the BCA Senior Inter District Super League at Koshi Club ground in Birpur (Supaul) ended in a draw.  Resuming at 264 for eight wickets,  Begusarai were  all out after for 309 runs. For Begusarai, Atul scored 67 runs, Aditya 43 runs and Rohan 29 runs. For Bhagalpur, Sachin took 3 wickets, Suryavansh and Abhishek took two wickets each.

In their second innings, Bhagalpur scored 258 runs for 6 wickets. For Bhagalpur, Suryavansh scored 55 runs, Vasukinath scored 51 runs, Gaurav scored 38 runs and Sachin scored 45 runs. Imtiaz took 3 wickets and Atul, Sarabjit and Nishit took one wicket each for Begusarai.

Read also

Patna post big win over Kaimur;  Siwan, Begusarai take first innings lead



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments