Sunday, March 26, 2023
Home Sports PESU, Panchsheel post wins in Patna District Senior Division Cricket League

PESU, Panchsheel post wins in Patna District Senior Division Cricket League

Patna: PESU and Panchsheel CC posted victories in the Patna District Senior Division Cricket League on Thursday. At Urja Stadium, PESU defeated Secretariat by 10 wickets while Panchsheel CC defeated Civil Audit by four wickets at Gen-Nex Cricket Academy ground.

Secretariat won the toss and deciding to bat first and scored 41 runs for 8 wickets in 15.5 overs. For, PESU, Rahul Rathore took 5 wickets by giving 6 runs and Sasheem Rathore took 2 wickets by giving 13 runs.

In reply, PESU scored 45 runs in 3.4 overs without losing a wicket. Shasheem Rathore scored 30 not out and Piyush Kumar Singh scored 14 not out. PESU’s Rahul Rathore was awarded the player of the match.

Civil Audit won the toss and batting first scored 166 runs losing all wickets in 35 overs. Mohammad Rafi scored 35 and Rajesh Kumar Rana scored 30 runs. Rajkumar Singh took 3 wickets for 29 runs and Vikas Kumar took 3 wickets for 33 runs from Panchsheel.

In reply, Panchsheel CC won the match by scoring 169 runs in 6 wickets in 31.5 overs. Aditya Shivam scored 77 runs. Harsh Raj took 2 wickets for 24 runs for Civil Audit. Rajkumar Singh was adjudged player of the match.

Brief scores:

Secretariat: 41 for 8 in 15.5 overs (Sanjay Kumar 10, Rishabh Raj 6, Hrithik Sinha 8, extra 11, Rahul Rathor 5/6, Shashim Rathor 2/13, Abhishek Kumar Jha 1/8, Dheeraj Kumar 1/13)

PESU: 45 for no loss in 3.4 overs (Piyush Kumar Singh 14 not out, Shasheem Rathor 30 not out)

Civil Audit: All out for 166 runs in 35 overs (Ajit Kumar 22, Mohd Rafi 35, Aditya Rai 24, Rajesh Kumar Rana 30 not out, Harsh Raj 12, extra 21, Raj Kumar Singh 3/29, Vikas Kumar 3/33, Mohd. Sultan 1/19, Aditya Kumar 1/28, Monu 1/30)

Panchsheel CC: 169 for 6 in 31.5 overs (Saurabh Singh 26, Aditya Shivam 77 not out, Atul Raj 23, Vikas Kumar 15, Rajkumar Singh 17 not out, Rajesh Kumar Rana 2/43, Harsh Raj 2/24, Mohammad Rafi 1 /21, Aryan 1/28)

Read more

Adhikari XI  beat Moonlight by 36 runs in Patna District Senior Division Cricket League

YMCC beat ERCC in Patna District Senior Division Cricket League



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments