Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Spread the love
Home Sports Patna, Siwan enter Super League of BCA Inter District Cricket Tournament

Patna, Siwan enter Super League of BCA Inter District Cricket Tournament

Spread the love

Patna: Patna entered the Super League by winning all their three matches, while in West Zone, Siwan and Gopalganj won two matches each, but on the basis of run rate, Siwan entered the Super League. The Super League will be organised after Holi. All the matches of Super League will be of three days. In the other league matches, Aurangabad beat Rohtas and Purnia defeated Araria.

Patna beat Arwal

Ashish (53), Babul Kumar (65), Akash Raj (52) and Vivek Kumar (52) scored half-centuries along with an all-round performance from Shashim Rathor (64 runs, five wickets) helped Patna beat Arwal in the BCA Inter District Cricket Tournament at the Moinul Haq Stadium here on Monday. With this win, Patna booked their berths for Super League. In the Patliputra zone, Vaishali, Arwal and Saran won matches each.

Patna won the toss and decided to bat first. Altogether, five batsmen from Patna namely Ashish Kumar, Shasheem Rathore, Babul Kumar, Akash Raj and Vivek Kumar scored half-centuries as Patna scored 358 for 7 wickets in the stipulated 50 overs.

Shasheem Rathore of Patna: Man of the match

For Patna, Ashish Kumar made 53 off 78 balls with the help of 7 fours, Shasheem Rathor made 64 off 41 balls with the help of 8 fours and 3 sixes, Babul Kumar made 65 in 52 balls with the help of 6 fours and one six, Akash Raj scored 52 in 54 balls with 4 fours, Kumar Rajneesh scored 35 in 28 balls with 5 fours, Vivek Kumar scored 52 in 24 balls with 6 fours and 3 sixes, Suraj Kashyap scored 19 not out. For Arwal, Pankaj Kumar took 3 wickets giving away 81 runs, Aditya Anand took one wicket giving away 4 runs, Raju Yadav took 2 wickets giving away 61 runs.

In reply, Arwal were all out for 140 runs in 38.1 overs. For Arwal, Hrithik Rajesh scored 30 runs in 41 balls with the help of 4 fours, Deepesh Kumar Gupta scored 18 runs in 31 balls with the help of 3 fours, Aditya Kumar scored 25 runs, Pankaj Kumar scored 17 runs, Shanu Kumar scored 24 not out.

For Patna, Shasheem Rathore took five wickets, Suraj Kashyap took three wickets, Vivek Kumar and Abhijeet Saket took 1-1 wickets.

Siwan beat Gopalganj by 101 runs.

Sonpur: Siwan entered the Super League by defeating Gopalganj by 101 runs in the final league match of West Zone. Gopalganj won the toss and invited Siwan to bat. Siwan scored 220 runs in 45 overs. Pawan Kumar made 63 runs, Imran Nazir 39 and Md Kaifi contributed 26 runs. For Gopalganj, Sachin took 3 wickets, Amod Yadav took two wickets.

In reply, Gopalganj were  all out for 119 runs in 30.1 overs. Prashant Singh contributed 32 runs, Prashant Srivastava contributed 21 runs and Ravi Kumar Sharma contributed 19 runs. For Siwan, Sabbir Khan took 3 wickets, Tariq Jameel and Manish Giri took two wickets each. Pawan Kumar was declared man of the match.

Aurangabad beat Rohtas

Bhabua:  Aurangabad defeated Rohtas by a huge margin of 163 runs at Jagjivan Stadium. Aurangabad team won the toss and elected to bat first, thanks to Karan’s brilliant century, Vipin Saurabh’s fiery half-century and Ravindra Singh’s patient half-century, scored a mammoth score of 312 runs losing 9 wickets in 50 overs. For Rohtas, Sourav and Gautam got for wickets each.

Chasing the target, Rohtas started badly when 4 of its batsmen returned to the pavilion for 26 runs, but Tarun, Sagar and Hrithik struggled a bit and took the team to some respectable score and managed to reduce the margin of defeat.

Rohtas team was all out for 149 runs in 26.4 overs. Sagar Tiwari scored 28 runs. Hrithik contributed 29 runs, Tarun 28 runs, Anshu 16 and Goldie contributed 10 runs to their team. Ankush took 3 wickets, Karan and Divyansh took two wickets each. Karan Raj of Aurangabad DCA was adjudged player of the match for his brilliant century and two wickets.

Purnia beat Araria

Purnia: Purnia defeated Araria in a thrilling encounter today in Seemanchal Zone match at Green Valley ground in Gulab Bagh. Araria won the toss and deciding to bat first and scored 168 runs in 49.1 overs losing all wickets. Raja Babu scored 50 runs and Asfaq scored 30 runs. Vachaspati got 3 wickets, Aqib Raza and Raj Singh Naveen got two wickets each.

Chasing 169 runs, reached the target losing nine wickets. Purnia’s top orders once again failed to garner runs. Later, Anuranjan, who made an unbeaten 37, guided his side to victory.

For Araria, Shravan Kumar took three wickets for 28 runs. Anuranjan was adjudged player of the match.

Also read

Saran, Munger, Begusarai, Purnia, Bhojpur, Madhubani post victories




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments