Monday, March 27, 2023
Home Sports Patna post big win over Kaimur;  Siwan, Begusarai take first innings lead

Patna post big win over Kaimur;  Siwan, Begusarai take first innings lead

Patna: Patna registered an innings and 168-run victory over Kaimur in BCA Super League on the second day of the three-day match at the Moinul Haq Stadium here on Thursday.

In reply to Kaimur 98 runs, Patna declared their first innings scoring 408 runs for nine wickets. In the second innings, Kaimur were all out for 142 runs in 31 overs.

Patna started the second day on of 263 for 3 wickets. On the second day, Akash Raj missed out on completing his century while Babul Kumar completed his century. Patna declared their innings at 408 runs for nine wickets off 84 overs. Akash Raj scored 97 runs in 175 balls with the help of 15 fours and Babul Kumar scored 100 runs in 105 balls with the help of 15 fours and one six. Vikas Patel took 4 wickets from Kaimur.

In the second innings, Kaimur’s team was all out for 142 runs in 31 overs. For Kaimur, Shivansh scored 32 runs.

For Patna, Vivek took 3 wickets and Suraj Kashyap took four wickets and Malay Raj and Rahul took one wicket each. Vivek Kumar was declared man of the match.

Bhagalpur vs Begusarai

At the Koshi Club ground in Birpur (Supaul), Bhagalpur were all out for 255 runs in the first innings without adding any runs to their overnight score. At the end of the second day’s play, Begusarai scored 264 runs losing eight wickets. With this, Begusarai took a lead of 9 runs on the basis of first innings.

Atul scored 67 runs and Aditya 43 runs, Rohan 29 runs, Bharat 24 runs, Nishit 23 runs, Murari 19 runs for Begusarai. For Bhagalpur, Sachin Kumar took 3 wickets, Abhishek Kumar took 2 wickets and Vishnu and Vivek took one wicket each.

Sonu Gupta: 134 runs

Katihar vs Siwan

At the Green Valley ground in Gulab Bagh, Siwani scored 317 runs for seven wickets and took a first innings lead. Earlier, Katihar were all out for 210 runs in the first innings. Sonu Gupta of Siwan scored 134 not out, Pawan scored 42 runs, Imran Nazir scored 29 runs and Manish Giri scored 26 runs. For Katihar, Khalid took 3 wickets and Shahnawaz Ali took two wickets.

Read also

Patna in command against Kaimur in BCA Super League



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments