Thursday, June 8, 2023
Home Sports Patna Golden win MP Women's Cricket Premier League title

Patna Golden win MP Women’s Cricket Premier League title

Patna:  Patna Golden won the MP Women’s Cricket Premier League title defeating Patna Blue by three wickets at the Moinul Haq Stadium on Thursday.  The league was organised under Sansad Khel Mahotsav by Rajya Sabha PM Sushil Kumar Modi.

Patna Golden won the toss and decided to field first. Batting first, Patna Blue scored 152 runs for five wickets in 20 overs. Harshita Bhardwaj scored 50 runs.

In reply, with the help of Preeti Kumari’s 83 runs, Patna Golden won the match by scoring 153 runs for seven wickets in 19.2 overs and captured the title.

The players were awarded by Rajya Sabha MP Sushil Kumar Modi and Kumhrar MLA Arun Kumar Sinha. Coach Santosh Kumar welcomed the guests.

Other awards:

Best player of the league : Harshita Bhardwaj

Best batter: Preeti

Best bowler: Pooja Kumari

Best fielder: Sagarika

Best wicketkeeper: Soni Kumari

Brief scores:

Patna Blue: 152 for five in 20 overs, Shobhana Saketh 38, Nikki Kumari 27, Harshita Bhardwaj 50, Pragati Singh 18, Pooja 2/18, Priyanka 3/27.

Patna Golden: 153 for seven in 19.2 overs, Preeti Kumari 83, Apoorva Kumari 19, Preeti Priya 1/24, Shobhana Saketh 1/29, Nisha 1/20, Harshita Bhardwaj 2/11




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments