Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Patna District Cricket Association Launches Historic Women’s Cricket League on Buddha Purnima

Patna District Cricket Association Launches Historic Women’s Cricket League on Buddha Purnima

Women's cricket league
Email :56

Patna, May 23, 2024: Today marked a historic day for Patna cricket as the Patna District Cricket Association, established in 1972, inaugurated the District Women’s Cricket League. The league was officially opened by the Patna District Cricket Association Steering Committee President Rajesh Kumar and member Rahbar Abdin.

The inaugural match, held at the Bihar Cricket Academy Ground located on the La Martiniere World School campus in Sampatchak, saw Uma Eleven emerge victorious by five wickets against Abdin Eleven.

Women’s League Convenor Ashutosh Kumar welcomed the guests, while Patna District Senior and Junior Cricket League Committee President Dhananjay Kumar Singh managed the stage.

Uma Eleven Clinch Victory by Five Wickets

In the match at Bihar Cricket Academy Ground, Uma Eleven’s captain Swarnima Chakraborty won the toss and chose to field. Abdin Eleven, batting first, scored 141 runs for 8 wickets in 25 overs. Top scorers for Abdin Eleven included Saloni Kumari with 37 runs and Khushmanda Mangali with 28 runs. Notable contributions also came from Ritika Raj, who remained unbeaten with 15 runs.

For Uma Eleven, Sangeeta took 2 wickets for 32 runs, Dolly claimed 1 wicket for 11 runs, and Geetanjali secured 2 wickets for 26 runs.

In their chase, Uma Eleven scored 142 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 21 overs, securing the win. Geetanjali led the way with an unbeaten 39 runs, while Soni Kumari and Dolly added 25 and 22 runs respectively. Extras contributed significantly with 30 runs. Pooja Kumari and Sonia Raj of Abdin Eleven took 2 wickets for 23 runs and 1 wicket for 24 runs respectively.

Geetanjali was named the Player of the Match for her outstanding performance.

Brief Scores:

  • Abdin XI: 141 runs for 8 wickets in 25 overs (Saloni Kumari 37, Khushmanda Mangali 28, Sneha 7, Sonia Raj 7, Ritika Raj not out 15, Sakshi Thakur 1, Shweta Singh 3, Pooja Kumari not out 1, Extras 42; Sangeeta 2/32, Dolly 1/11, Geetanjali 2/26)
  • Uma XI: 142 runs for 5 wickets in 21 overs (Soni Kumari 25, Dolly 22, Geetanjali not out 39, Swarnima Chakraborty 9, Yashhika 15, A Ranjan 1, Kritika not out 1, Extras 30; Pooja Kumari 2/23, Sonia Raj 1/24)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts