Tuesday, May 30, 2023
Home Sports Nawada, Samastipur post victories in Randhir Verma U-19 Cricket

Nawada, Samastipur post victories in Randhir Verma U-19 Cricket

Patna: Nawada defeated Gaya by 19 runs in the Randhir Verma Under-19 cricket tournament held at Nawada in Magadh zone on Monday.

Gaya won the toss and invited Nawada to bat first. Nawada scored  226 runs in 47 overs. Gaya’s captain Sourav Suman contributed 45 runs, Vibhav Kushwaha 39 runs, Adarsh Pandey 34 runs and Akash Shivam contributed 20 runs.

Rohit Rajput took 4 wickets for Nalanda, while Aryan Ranjan and Ujjwal Kumar got two wicket each.

Chasing  227 to win, Gaya did not have a good start and their entire team got all out after scoring 207 runs in 40 overs. Ujjwal Yadav scored a brilliant 79 runs for Gaya, Shubham Yadav supported him with 33 while Ujjwal Kumar contributed 32 runs. Hrithik Sharma took 3 wickets for Nawada., Vibhav Kushwaha, Sourav Suman and Adarsh Pandey took two wickets each.

Vibhav Kushwaha, who performed brilliantly in this match, was awarded the man of the match trophy. Nawada team is leading the group winning all their three matches so far.

At Railway Ground, Samastipur, Samastipur registered a resounding victory by defeating Saharsa by ten wickets. Batting after winning the toss Saharsa scored 135 runs losing all his wickets. For Saharsa, Mausam Kumar scored 20 runs, Roshan Kumar and Ujjwal Kumar Chaudhary scored 14 runs each. For Samastipur, Vikrant took 7 wickets and Suman Kumar took two wickets.

Samastipur achieved the target of 136 runs without losing any wicket in just 16 overs and won the match by ten wickets. Samastipur captain Alam and Vaibhav Suryavanshi scored 62 runs each. Man of the match was declared to Vikrant Kumar of Samastipur.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments