Monday, May 29, 2023
Home Sports MP Women's Cricket Premier League trophy unveiled

MP Women’s Cricket Premier League trophy unveiled

Patna: Sansad Khel Mahotsav, which was started with the visionary thinking of the Prime Minister Narendra Modi to make India a sports superpower, has taken a unique initiative to bring the hidden talent of villages and cities to the national level. Under this scheme, Women’s Cricket Premier League T20 will be inaugurated on April 30 at the Moinul Haq Stadium by Sushil Kumar Modi, MP Rajya Sabha. On Saturday, MLA Arun Kumar Sinha unveiled the trophy to be given to the winning and runner-up teams in this league.

Four teams will take participate in this league. They are Patna Red, Patna Gold, Patna Yellow and Patna Blue.

About 60 women cricketers are participating in the tournament The captains of the teams are Shikha Singh, Apoorva Mehta, Sana Ali and Preeti Priya.

The entire tournament is being organised under the supervision of former Ranji player Ashish Sinha and coach Santosh Kumar.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments