Wednesday, December 6, 2023
Home Slider Lord Buddha Badminton Academy Gaya to host month-long intensive training camp for...

Lord Buddha Badminton Academy Gaya to host month-long intensive training camp for Bihar shuttlers

Patna: Bihar first private owned state-of-the art badminton academy named Lord Buddha Badminton Academy situated in the premises of Delhi Public School Gaya will start its operation from March 25 with a month-long intensive coaching camp for excellence for all categories of the state-ranked players. The academy is technically supported by the Bihar Badminton Association.

The camp will run from March 25 to April 25. However, the academy will be formally inaugurated by former international player and Dhyanchand awardee Pradeep Gandhe on March 27, according to Bihar Badminton Association secretary KN Jaiswal.

In a letter to affiliated units BBA secretary Jaiswal said that 36 players have been selected for the month-long camp. He said before the beginning of the season this is a mandatory camp for the players to groom for good performance in forthcoming All India and State tournaments during current year 2023.

This is an effort to raise the capabilities of our players to give their best at All India level and also to achieve better goal in future, he said.

Giving brief details about the camp, he said the players have to bear the subsidized cost on daily food and accommodation to the organizer, which comes to Rs.7000/- only for the entire camp duration. The rest cost on training, coaches, shuttlecocks etc. will be arranged by the BBA.

The campers will have to report on March 24 by 12:00 noon at Lord Buddha Badminton Academy (Delhi Public School, campus, Gaya) to Subham Kumar, sports incharge.

All players must have to attend this camp compulsorily, otherwise their entries for participation in the All India ranking tournaments will not be considered, he said.

All players will carry their all age documents with them. They will bring their playing rackets, kits.

Selected players: Parag Singh (Munger); Amrit (Muzaffarpur); Rachit Kunwar (Muzaffarpur); Raunak Kunwar (Muzaffarpur); Rambilash Kumar (Purnia); Shanif Raza (Purnia); Vineet Kumar (Patna); Saksham Vats (Patna); Kunal Anand (Munger); Aditya Kr. Chaudhary (Samastipur); Ishant Raj (Samastipur); Raj Aryan (Nawada); Sampurn (Saharsha); Akshar Atharv (Patna); Rahmate Alam (Muzaffarpur); Vineet Kumar (Purnia); Ashadullaha (Munger); Kavya Kashyap (Muzaffarpur); Himanshu (Kaimur); Shiwangi (Kaimur); Suhani (Muzaffarpur); Srija (Patna); Tanishka Randhir (Khagaria); Parinita Randhir (Khagaria); Arpit (Gaya); Saloni (Punia); Sanvie (Bhagalpur); Ritesh Kumar (Bhagalpur); Garv Sharda (Purnia); Dheeraj Narayan Singh (Katihar); Yashwardhan (Muzaffarpur); Tabrez (Patna); Kartik (Patna); Fiza Hassan (Kaimur); Sara Kausar (Kaimur); Saumaya Bharti (Katihar)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments