Sunday, March 26, 2023
Home Sports Jehanabad, Kaimur, Kishanganj, Sheohar, Muzaffapur post wins in BCA Inter District Cricket...

Jehanabad, Kaimur, Kishanganj, Sheohar, Muzaffapur post wins in BCA Inter District Cricket Tournament

Patna: Jehanabad defeated Gaya, Kaimur defeated Bhojpur, Kishanganj defeated Madhepura, Sheohar defeated Supaul and Muzaffarpur defeated Samastipur in the BCA Inter District Cricket Tournament played at different venues of Bihar on Friday.

Jehanabad beat Gaya
Kumar Shrey (52 runs) and Shiv Raj (4 wickets) helped Jehanabad beat Gaya by 75 runs in a Magadh Zone match at the Moinul Haq Stadium. Gaya won the toss and invited Jehanabad to bat. Jehanabad scored 193 runs losing all wickets in 48.5 overs with the help of Kumar Shrey’s 52 runs. Gautam scored 39 and Dishant Mishra scored 30 runs. Ashutosh Aman took 5 wickets for 30 runs from Gaya.

In reply, Gaya’s were all out for 118 runs in 32.2 overs. Kausar scored 24 runs for Gaya. Shiv Raj of Jehanabad took 4 wickets by giving away 23 runs.

Kaimur beat Bhojpur by 9 wickets

Bhabhua: At the Jagjivan Stadium, Kaimur defeated Bhojpur by 9 wickets in their fourth and final match and enetered the Super League. Kaimur captain Vikas Patel won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, Bhojpur scored 169 runs in 41.4 overs. Openers Varun Raj scored 32 runs and Hridayanand scored 39 runs. Ankit Raj scored 62 runs in 89 balls.

Kaimur offspinner Alijan took 4 wickets for just 13 runs and captain Vikas Patel took 3 wickets for 22 runs.

Chasing the target, the Kaimur achieved the target by scoring 170 runs in 36.2 overs losing the only wicket of Rahul Choubey. Vice-captain Shashank Upadhyay played an unbeaten inning of 97 runs in 102 balls with 10 fours and one six.

Muzaffarpur beat Samastipur

Begusarai: In the match between Samastipur and Muzaffarpur at Barauni Refinery Stadium, Muzaffarpur captain Atul Priyankar won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, Samastipur team scored 238 runs in 40 overs match, losing 7 wickets, Vaibhav Suryavansham from Samastipur scored 100 runs and Md Alam scored 36 runs. Rizvi got 2 wickets and Naman Singh got 2 wickets.

In reply Muzaffarpur team achieved the target by losing 6 wickets in the 39th over. Aditya scored 91 runs for Muzaffarpur and Vikas Ranjan scored 39 not out. Suman got 3 wickets and Ram Suresh got 2 wickets.

Kishanganj defeat Madhepura

Purnia: Kishanganj won the toss and decided to bat first and scored 187 runs losing all wickets in 39.2 overs. For Kishanganj, Tabrez Alam scored 61 runs in 35 balls with the help of 8 fours and 4 sixes and Satish Kumar scored 32 runs in 38 balls with the help of 6 fours and 1 six. Dheeraj Kumar Thakur took 3 wickets and Krishna Prakash took 3 wickets.

Chasing 188 runs, Madhepura were all out for 148 runs and lost the match by 39 runs.
For Madhepura, Dhiraj Kumar Thakur scored an unbeaten 35 off 52 balls with the help of three fours and a six. Nandan Mandal bagged three wickets and Tabrez Alam took 2 wickets.

Sheohar beat Supaul by 8 wickets

Darbhanga: Sheohar defeated Supaul by 8 wickets in the Mithila zone match on Friday. After winning the toss and electing to bat first, Supaul’s team got all out for 104 runs in 29.1 overs. Supaul’s batsman Virendra Kumar scored 36, Shivsagar scored 30 and Birender Singh scored 12 runs.

Sheohar bowler Krishna Kumar Yadav broke Supaul’s backbone by taking 6 wickets.
In reply Sheohar scored 105 runs for two wickets. Shivam scored 29 and Vineet scored 27 not out and Gaurav also scored 24 not out.

Read also

Nawada beat Jehanabad by seven wickets in BCA Inter District Cricket Tournament



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments