Wednesday, October 4, 2023
Home Sports Govt is committed to promote sports and sportspersons, says Bihar Minister Jitenadra...

Govt is committed to promote sports and sportspersons, says Bihar Minister Jitenadra Rai

Patna: “Every possible need will be fulfilled for the development of sports in the state, and the government is fully prepared for this”, said Bihar art, culture, and Youth department minister Jitendra Kumar Rai while speaking in the Sipahi Bhagat Sports Award function at Open Minds A Birla School, Danapur Hall here on Monday.

He said for the state sports award function to be held on August 29, there has been a huge increase in the prize money by the government. Apart from this, resources are being developed, he said.

He said that the government will not leave any stone unturned for the development of sportspersons and sports. Players just focus on their game, he added.

President of the Bihar Players Association and RJD leader Mrityunjay Tiwari, who was present as a special guest on this occasion, while giving a message to the players, said that if you work hard with determination and honesty, you will surely get success. Never use the shortcut method. Shortcut process does not lead to success in any work, he said.

Patna’s cricket legends, cricketer promoters, women cricketers, budding players, and players and coaches of many sports were honored in this award function organized by the Siphai Bhagat Sports Foundation to commemorate Sports Day.

Earlier, all the guests were welcomed by the Principal of Open Mind A Birla School, Danapur, Shovika Yadav, by presenting them with a bouquet and a shawl. On this occasion, she said that she felt proud to be a part of such an event. The doors of the school are always open for the players of the state.

Earlier, the programme was inaugurated by chief Bihar minister Jitendra Kumar Rai, Mrityunjay Tiwari, president of the Bihar Players Association, Zonal Head East-Central Zone Vijay Anand, School Director Aman Kumar, and Principal Shovika Yadav by lighting the lamp.

A spectacular cultural programme was organized by the schoolchildren on the occasion. The vote of thanks was presented by Paljinder Pal Singh, Vice Principal of Open Mind A Birla School. Karandhir Sharma, sports head of the school, and Santosh Tiwari, general secretary of the Sardar Patel Sports Foundation, had an important contribution to making the programme a success.

Sports promoter and coach
Dr. Kundan Kumar (Sr. Sports Physio), Krishna Patel (Cricket Coach), Naveen Kumar (Sports Promoter), Rakesh Ranjan (Chess Coach), Shrimod Pathak (Badminton Coach).

Promotional Player (Cricket): Ankit Kumar, Chandan Kumar, Satyam Kumar, Rupesh Kumar.

Women cricketers: 
Coaches- Shikha Sonia (Senior Coach Bihar Cricket), Rimjhim Kumari (Assistant Manager Under-15 Bihar Cricket).
Players: Pragati Singh, Sana Ali, Swarnima Chakraborty, Komal Kumari, Yashita Singh, Rachna Kumari, Anu Kumari, Shruti Gupta, Rachna Singh, Shikha Singh, Sobhana Saket (all senior), Harshita Bhardwaj, Arya Seth, Soni Kumari Thakur (all Under-19). Sagarika Kumari (U-15)

Awarded players of Open Mind A Birla School, Danapur
Aran Neeraj, Vivaan Raj Singh, Arifa Ilyas, Tamanna Kumari, Kumari Saanvi, Arpit Raj, Bhavya Raj, Avigan Giri, Shrestha Priyadarshi, Tanya, Soham Jha, Siddhi Chandra, Shagun Kumari, Varun, Isha Singh, Vaibhav Sinha, Kirat, Shaurya Kumar, Mrityunjay Kumar, Pranay, Siddhant, Mohit, Injal Khan, Pranjal, Shreya Singh, Ayush Pandey, Ananya Pandey, Aarav Neeraj, Riya, Yash, Abhinav Gupta, Aarosh Ranjan, Dipanshu Raj, Faisal Adiv, Abhay Kumar, Sirma Rehman, Shwetank, Abhiraj Choubey, Soubhya Bharti, Bhanu Pratap, Anshuman Das.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments