Thursday, June 8, 2023
Home Slider Dev Public School book quarterfinal berths in Sukhdeo Cricket

Dev Public School book quarterfinal berths in Sukhdeo Cricket

Patna: Dev Public School defeated Delhi Model Public School by nine wickets to enter the quarterfinals from Pool B in the 37th All India Sukhdeo Narain Memorial Inter-School Cricket Tournament organised by the BPS Foundation for Youth Welfare, under the aegis of the Indu Narain Foundation, at Urja Stadium on Friday.

In the second match of the day, Gyan Ganga Public School defeated Happy High School by 6 runs and got 3 points in Pool B.

Ankit Kumar of Dev Public School, who took 4 wickets while giving away 11 runs, and Gyan Ganga Public School’s K Prakhar Gyan, who scored 62 runs, were given the Kamla Sports Man of the Match award by Dr Tilak Raj Gandhi and Kamal Nopani, respectively.

In the day’s first match, Delhi Model Public School, while batting first, were bundled out for 63 runs in 19.2 overs.  Ankit Kumar wreaked havoc, claiming four wickets for 11 runs. In reply, Dev Public School scored 67 runs for one wicket off 13.2 overs.

The second match was off 21 overs due to rain, in which, while batting first, Gyan Ganga Public School made 149, losing 9 wickets in 21 overs.

In reply, Happy High School scored 143 runs for 7 wickets in 21 overs.

Brief scores:  Delhi Model Public School 63/10, 19.2 overs (Mohit Kumar 19, Ankit Kumar 11/4, Prabhat Raj 11/2, Avarar 16/2)

Dev Public 67/1 13.2 overs (Ritik Kumar 34, Aman 25 and Naveen 10/1)

Gyan Ganga Public School 149/9 in 21 overs (Prakhar Gyan 62, Mayank 31, Rahul 30, Rohit Kumar 34/3)

Happy High School 143/7 in 21 overs (Abhyudaya Singh 34, Ravi 19, Aarbh 16, Rohit Kumar 14, Sonu 12, Nige 16/3, Rahul 17/2)

The next match of the tournament will be played on April 3



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments