Thursday, October 5, 2023
Home Slider City Students Club emerge PDCA Junior Division League Champs

City Students Club emerge PDCA Junior Division League Champs

Patna: City Students Club won the of Patna District Junior Division Cricket League title defeating Crescent CC by 1 wicket in the final match at Khemnichak ground on Wednesday.

The match inaugurated by Chief Guest Lakshya Easytech LLP Director CH Suryanarayana Raju and Ad-hoc Committee Chairman Rajesh Kumar by releasing the balloon in the air and getting introduced to the players. Everyone was welcomed by Dhananjay Kumar Singh, chairman of the committee while Nishant Kumar proposed a vote of thanks.

Crescent CC won the toss and elected to bat first. The Crescent CC batsmen struggled against City Students Club bolwing and the entire team was all out for 123 runs in 31 overs. Nilesh scored 21 runs. Prajwal took 3 wickets for 22 runs from City Students Club.

In reply, City Students Club won the match by scoring 124 runs for nine wickets in 30.1 overs. Rajeev scored 22 runs. Crescent’s Ranjan took 4 wickets for 30 runs. Prajwal of City Students Club was declared player of the match, who was awarded by Dhananjay Kumar Singh.The umpires of the match were Ashutosh Kumar Sinha and Sunil Kumar.

Runner up: Crescent CC team

Brief scores: 
Crescent CC: All out for 123 in 31 overs Ranjan 9, Nilesh 21, Rahul Singh 8, Akhil 16, Pintu Virat 15, Viraj Rohit 11, Additional 28, Prajwal 3/22, Sudhanshu Prabhakar 1/5, Rohit Raj 1/ 19, Anees Kumar Yadav 1/15, Ashish Anand 1/14, Rajeev 2/36

City Students Club: 124 for nine in 30.1 overs, Anees Kumar Yadav 10, Kartik Raj Yadav 14, Neeraj Prakash 14, Rajeev 22, Sudhanshu Prabhakar 17, Aman Prakash 14, extra 15, Rahul Singh 3/24, Alok 1/ 30, Ranjan 4/30



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments