Sunday, March 26, 2023
Home Slider Bipin Saurabh cracks 177 as Bihar score 329/6 against Meghalaya in Ranji...

Bipin Saurabh cracks 177 as Bihar score 329/6 against Meghalaya in Ranji Trophy Plate Group semi-final

Patna: Wicketkeeper batsman Bipin Saurabh cracked a quick-fire 177 off 183 balls to pilot Bihar to 329 for the loss of six wickets on the first day of their Ranji Trophy plate group semi-final match against Meghalaya at MCA Ground (Polo Ground) in Shillong on Tuesday.
Asked to bat first by Meghalaya who won the toss, Bihar had a poor start losing their two openers including last match double centurion Babul Kumar for only 14 runs on the board. At this juncture, Bipin Saurabh and Sachin Kumar Singh put on a 143-run partnership for the third wicket before Sachin Kumar Singh departed, scoring 75 runs. His attacking innings of 75 came off 83 balls, with 14 hits to the fence.

Sachin Kumar Singh

Later, Bipin combining with Sakibul Gani added 119 runs for the fourth wicket and took the team’s score to 276 before Gani was caught by Punit Bisht off Arbin Singh’s delivery, scoring 43 runs. In due course, Bipin Saurabh completed his century. Bipin was Bihar’s sixth wicket at the end of the day’s play. He slammed 177 runs off 183 balls with 12 boundaries and 11 sixes.
For Meghalaya, Arbin Singh claimed three wickets for 79 runs while Abhishek took two wickets for 78 runs.


Bihar first innings: Basukinath lbw Abhishek 5; Babul Kumar c Rohit Shah b Akash Kumar 0; Sachin Kumar Singh b Arbin Singh 75 (83 balls, 14×4); Bipin Saurabh (wk) c Akash Kumar b Abhishek 177 (183 balls, 12×4, 11×6); S Gani c Punit Bisht b Arbin Singh 43; Shivam Singh lbw Arbin Singh 0; Ashutosh Aman (c) not out 15; Veer Pratap Singh not out 1
Extras ( b 1, lb 11, w 0, nb 1 )13
TOTAL: 329/6 (78.0 OVERS)
Yet To Bat: Shivam S Kumar ,Nawaz ,Bansi
FALL OF WICKETS: 1 – 4 (Babul Kumar, 1.6 ov); 2 – 14 (Basukinath, 4.2 ov); 3 – 157 (Sachin Kumar Singh , 25.4 ov); 4 – 276 (S Gani, 62.2 ov); 5 – 276 (Shivam Singh, 62.5 ov); 6 – 328 (Bipin Saurabh, 75.3 ov)
Bowling: Abhishek 13-0-78-2; Akash Kumar 9-2-55-1; Dippu 1-0-15-0; R B Bishnoi Jr 28-3-82-0; Arbin Singh 26-1-79-3; R R Biswa 1-0-8-0





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments