Wednesday, October 4, 2023
Home Sports Bihar's Abhijeet Saket included in main East Zone Deodhar Trophy team

Bihar’s Abhijeet Saket included in main East Zone Deodhar Trophy team

Patna: Bihar’s Abhijeet Saket, a reserve player of the earlier selected East Zone Deodhar Trophy, has been included in the main 15-member squad.

With Assam player Riyan Parag continuing to be part of the India-A squad, Abhijit Saket has been included in the East Zone’s 15-man squad.

In this context, the Bihar Cricket Association has been informed through mail by Devashish Chakraborty, the convener of the selection committee of East Zone. The Deodhar Trophy matches are starting from July 24 in Puducherry. East Zone will play five matches. East Zone will face Central Zone on July 24, North East Zone on July 26, North Zone on July 28, South Zone on July 30 and West Zone on August 1.

Team: Saurabh Tiwary (Captain), Utkarsh Singh, Virat Singh, Kumar Kushagra (Wicket-keeper) All Jharkhand, Abhimanyu Easwaran (Vice-Captain), Sudeep Kumar Gharami, Abhishek Porel (Wicket-keeper) Shahbaz Ahmed, Mukhtar Hussain, Akash Deep (all Bengal), Rishabh Das and Abhinav Chowdhary (Assam), Shubhranshu Senapati (Odisha), M S Mura Singh (Tripura) and Abhijit Saket (Bihar).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments