Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Bihar State Kabaddi Association to Launch Inaugural Bihar Kabaddi League for Men

Bihar State Kabaddi Association to Launch Inaugural Bihar Kabaddi League for Men

Email :121

Patna, June 17: Exciting news is emerging from the Kabaddi community in Bihar as the Bihar State Kabaddi Association announces the launch of the Bihar Kabaddi League for Men. This initiative, spearheaded by the youth team of the association under the guidance of the former team, is set to bring the thrill of professional Kabaddi to the state.

Kumar Vijay Singh has been appointed as the Chairman of the organizing committee and will oversee the formation of additional committees to manage the league. According to Singh, the league will be modeled after the Pro Kabaddi League, with matches hosted at six different venues across the state. Each team will play both home and away games.

Six teams will compete in the league, selected through trials on June 23 and June 30 at various locations. On June 23, selection trials will take place at Dev Kabaddi Academy (Nathupur, Fatuha) near Patna, Janaki Stadium in Sitamarhi, and Silav in Nalanda district. The in-charges for these venues will be Subhash Kumar, Pankaj Kumar Singh, and Rana Ranjit Singh, respectively.

The second round of trials on June 30 will be held at Khel Bhawan in Gaya, BP Mandal Stadium in Madhepura, and Bihat in Begusarai. Anand Shankar Tiwari, Arun Kumar, and Shyamnandan Singh will manage these venues.

The trials will be conducted by dividing Bihar’s 38 districts into six zones, with each zone having a specific list of districts. Male players aged 17 to 22, born between January 1, 2002, and January 1, 2007, are eligible to participate.

The Bihar State Kabaddi Association plans to host matches under floodlights in both outdoor and indoor venues, aiming to replicate the excitement of the Pro Kabaddi League. Efforts are underway to secure sponsors to support this initiative.

The association will form the teams and then seek franchise owners, who may name the teams. Arjuna Awardee Randhir Singh, a former coach of the Indian men’s team and the current coach of the Pro Kabaddi League’s Bengaluru Bulls, will serve as the commissioner of the league.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts