Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Big win for Araria but Purnia emerge group champions

Big win for Araria but Purnia emerge group champions

Email :56

Purnia: Araria defeated Kishanganj by 243 runs in the Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament Seemanchal Zone match being held at the local Green Valley Stadium. Araria did not get the benefit of this big win as Purnia’s became the group champion on the basis of net run rate.

Out of four matches in Seemanchal Zone, Purnia won 3 while lost 1. Araria team also won 3 matches and lost 1. Katihar team also performed like these two teams and stood third due to net run rate. Purnia’s net run rate was +1.794, Araria’s net run rate was +1.390 while Katihar’s net run rate was +1.172.

After winning the toss, Araria captain decided to bat. Araria scored a huge score of 360 runs after losing 09 wickets in 50 overs. Krish Kumar scored the first century of Seemanchal Zone, 101 runs in 84 balls. Apart from this, Adarsh Sinha contributed 52 runs, Shivam Kumar contributed 38 runs and Yash Vardhan contributed 37 runs.

For Kishanganj, Ayan Shoaib took 02 wickets for 58 runs, Suryam Raj took 02 wickets for 66 runs, Mukesh Kumar took 03 wickets for 66 runs.

Kishanganj, chasing the target, could score only 117 runs after losing 10 wickets in 39.3 overs. For Kishanganj, batsman Suryam Raj contributed 55 runs and Baisal Hafeez contributed 21 runs. On behalf of Araria, bowler Ujjwal Raj took 03 wickets for 25 runs in 05 overs, Akshay Kumar took 15 runs and 03 wickets in 07 overs, Aman Raj took 02 wickets fpr 15 runs in 06 overs.

Today’s man of the match went to Araria’s centurion Krish Kumar.

Brief scores:

Araria: 360 runs for nine wickets in 50 overs, Krish Kumar 101, Adarsh Sinha, Yash Vardhan Das 37, Akshay Kumar Vishwas 26, Rakesh Kumar Singh 12, Shivam Kumar 38, Harsh Kumar 20, Mo Kaif not out 12, extra 52 Ayan Shoaib 2/58, Suryam Raj 2/66, Mukesh Kumar 3/61

Kishanganj: All out for 117 runs in 39.3 overs Suryam Raj 55, Ahan Pratham 10, Wasil Hafiz 11, Mukesh Kumar 10, extra 17, Akshay Kumar Vishwas 2/15, Yashvardhan Das 1/15, Aman Raj 2/14, Adarsh Sinha 1/27, Aryan Raj 1/11, Ujjwal Raj 3/25


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts